You are currently browsing the daily archive for October 22, 2007.

I heard recently that the credit rating companies are implementing a ne service to help combat identity theft. Well, actually, only part of what could be stolen – your credit.

Here is the lowdown. It is called “Credit Freeze”. What it does is freeze your credit so that no one – not even you can access your credit until you unfreeze it. Sounds good doesn’t it?

Here is the down side. Each time you have a freeze placed on your credit it will cost you $30.00. Each time you unfreeze your credit it will cost you, guess what, $30.00. OUCH!

The people involved in perpetrating identity theft will go after your cash first. Then, they will possibly go after your other identities – such as your insurance, drivers license, …

Yes, the money portion is the biggest arena of Identity Theft. However, the other areas are growing fast.

Personally, I don’t like to piece meal things when I don’t have to and I am glad to have one place to contact if I feel anything is out of the ordinary. On top of they they are monitoring all aspects of my identity.

###END###

To learn what Pre-Paid Legal Service’s Membership plans are available in your area visit my Pre-Paid Legal website.

I am not an attorney, therefore, do not take anything in any of my posts as legal advice. In any legal situation, as in a medical situation, always consult a professional.

The posts on this blog are only intended to provide the reader with information on how and in what circumstances they may use their Pre-Paid Legal Services, Inc. membership.

I am not an employee of Pre-Paid Legal Services, Inc. I am an Independent Associate.

October 2007
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031