You are currently browsing the daily archive for October 9, 2007.

While I was young both of my parents were teachers and we traveled quite a bit during summer vacation. I don’t ever remember dad getting a moving violation in any of the 40 states we managed to visit before I graduated.

While I was in the Navy I was transferred from the East Coast to the West Coast and I drove. At the time I had a Datsun 310 Hatchback. It was a nice car but didn’t have a very large engine (in the midwest a strong headwind would cause the car to slow down). Along the way I was doing about 5 mph over the speed limit and was being passed by other cars when I was stopped by a State Patrol Officer – or so I thought as I am not so sure now.

I received a speeding ticket. Since I had a deadline to arrive at the west coast I continued on my way and stopped twice a day to try and call to see about making payment arrangements. The phone was never answered. So I was never able to pay. I never received any summons or warrants or notification.

Anyone who travels inter-state as a regular part of their income earning profession knows that their time is limited and any time required to appear in court is extremely limited. So, what happens? Any ticket or fine is paid – whether it is warranted or not. Not only that but it can and does cost more than just the ticket in lost time, wages and possibly increased insurance rates and and a possible hit on your credit score (which has become exremely important these days).

Pre-Paid Legal Memberships have been set up to deal with these situations. You have access to an attorney in every state. Seems really incredible to have an attorney on retainer – not just in one state but all 50 PLUS most of the provinces of Canada! I love it!!

To learn what Pre-Paid Legal Service’s Membership plans are available in your area visit my Pre-Paid Legal website.

I am not an attorney, therefore, do not take anything in any of my posts as legal advice. In any legal situation, as in a medical situation, always consult a professional.

The posts on this blog are only intended to provide the reader with information on how and in what circumstances they may use their Pre-Paid Legal Services, Inc. membership.

I am not an employee of Pre-Paid Legal Services, Inc. I am an Independent Associate.

October 2007
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031